Sea Urchin

By seaurchin

Big butterflies

Tonight at swimming Murron said that all the butterflies from last week had become one big HUGE butterfly that flitted about every time she looked down. She did well though and ate a monster meal when we got home to replenish all the energy she had used up. In fact we had a lovely meal together as a family - all five of us at the table in relative harmony with the usual chat and banter. It felt good after the worry of the weekend. I made spinach and ricotta cannelloni followed by individual steamed plum puddings. Just what was needed on a very cold evening with snow on the way and it was damn fine (even though I do say so myself...)





Edit - I had no idea I had reached my three year mark. I remember when there were only a handful of us posting and it felt like a small intimate family - now of course Blip is so much bigger - but still that feeling of family remains although more of a large extended one. I keep a fairly low profile as the day to day is often so busy, but I do dip in and am still constantly amazed at the multicolour snippets of life that form such a beautiful whole. My journal has become a place where I can simply be me, leave my day and look forward to the next. Thank you for all your words and for stopping by from time to time X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.