Flying-leap

By flying

Mum's Alstroemeria

My mum has gone to Sydney for two weeks. She is spending time with my brother and sister-in-law and niece (5yrs) and nephew (3yrs). She was quite excited and had her bags packed well before time.
My niece telephoned mum to say "Grandma, its Grandma's Day at school, will you come, and you have to wear something orange". Mum rang me in a panic, she had nothing orange!! Luckily our daughters house colours are orange and black so I could send mum off with some orange beads, a feather scarf and some ribbons. Mum was tickled pink!!
While mum is away I'm on house duties, watering plants, looking after the garden etc. I know these flowers are a favourite of mum's so thought it would be my blip today. Happy Easter Mum :)

And to all of you, Happy Easter!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.