cracker

By cracker

Making 'very Happy Birthday cake'

Spence pretty good today, still a bit whingy, but eating pretty well.

I went to have a look in the freezer this morning for something to have for tea tonight and noticed that the door wasn't closed properly. The top of the freezer had iced up so much that it had pushed the door open so it wouldn't shut all the way. Unfortunately there was quite a bit of meat that had started to defrost. I took everything out and started hacking away with an egg flip to get the ice out!

Our lovely neighbours had a bit of room in their freezer so I took some stuff over that hadn't yet started to thaw and put it in theirs. We had heaps of sausages left over from Spencer's 2nd birthday that were in the freezer, a lot of them had started to defrost so I made a couple of sausage pasta bakes!

While the oven was on, and to try and distract Spencer from whinging, I got a packet of choc chip muffins out of the cupboard for us to make! It was our first cooking session together!! He put the patty pans into the muffin tray then we mixed the mixture in the bowl together. He told me we were making 'very Happy Birthday cakes'!

I let Spence have the spoon and the bowl once the muffins were in the oven and it brought back memories of 'licking the bowl' when I was a kid! I had three other siblings to fight over it with though!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.