The second half of life..

By twigs

Nesting

Yet another hectic day but it's done now and I can finally say yay - the holidays are here!

I feel a bit of nesting coming on - cleaning, tidying, sorting, filing, organising, rearranging.......preparing for winter and getting things all cosy, organised and comfortable.

Quite appropriate then that today's blip should be a feather. I've been wanting to have a play about with a technique I first saw in fiori's journal - her hi-tech duct tape creation to render super close-up macro shots.

I certainly haven't finished with this technique yet - I feel there's heaps more potential. I practiced by lying on the front lawn shooting grass, moss, leaves......I even stumbled on an ant on a blade of grass washing himself! Got a few less-than-mediocre shots, moved the camera to adjust the settings then couldn't find Mr Ant again in amongst the sea of lawn!

Anyway, I quite liked the detail that emerged in this feather - and even more so in BIG size!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.