surely you can see

By petergarver

I got into Pittsburgh on the bus, unfolded my bike and got onto a bike path that runs along the river right behind the bus station (there's a deliberate hole in the fence, so I just rolled over and started riding - I didn't even go inside the station).

I had what was I think about a four mile ride to my host's house, and along the way I got to watch an incredible storm roll in, along with some of the best light I've ever seen - cloudy bright from the east, with deep gray clouds in the western sky. A photographic dream, but I knew that soon after the stormclouds rolled over there would be plenty of rain, so I just grabbed this snapshot of the freaky lines in the clouds and rolled on.

(Day 9 of monochrome August!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.