A space in time

By FrancesJones

One for me, one for you.

So first entry...hmm, was hoping for some kind of arty shot to get off on a good foot. But, not so much.

I picked Carys up from her last day of term, under a sprinkling of April showers. Carys tells me her friend, Hannah, is moving to Canada with her family for three years (a wise move, Mr & Mrs Hannah snr), and as such has been presented with a fizzy lolly. Carys hates fizzy sweets but I don't...result!

I then drag Carys along to the death star, otherwise known as the Job Centre, and afterwards, to cheer us both up, we go to feed the ducks, (underneath the 'please do not feed the wild fowl bread' sign-oops). For once there was no stale bread to be found in the house so Carys got to feed the quackers with sliced white and tortilla.

Here she is pictured playing a game of one for me, one for you. I think the ducks came off worse in the deal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.