A space in time

By FrancesJones

Inner peace?

Today was that day, you know, the one where you wake up and think, 'yes...today is the day I get fit, achieve all of those things I want to achieve, find unending happiness', etc, etc. I have many of these days over the course of one year!

So...off I go for the first jog in....well, a while! I always find myself thinking, after the first song on my playlist (Amerie-1 Thing), 'why do I not do this everyday?'....why...why don't I? Anyway, it was a nice jog with an adequate splattering of people watching. Running along the river I noticed this Buhdda statue. There he sits, in meditative pose, without a head....hmm. Is it just me that finds this a little unsetlling? To me, it should be symbolising knowledge and peace, but instead it's just a grass head. I guess even Buhdda doesn't have inner peace every day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.