LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Payday Pandan

I wasn't sure if I would get paid today. Starting on the 15th I was expecting to be paid and it turned out I not only got paid but my tax rebate was processed. Result!

Snow cancelled work so there were many hours of frustrating attempts to connect to office PC remotely, and very slow progress was made but being in Edinburgh over lunch rather than Peebles (on payday) made a huge difference with some retail therapy.

Went to Old Penang for inner with Jen, expecting it o tbe Thai but it turned out to be Malaysian. We had the place to ourselves but the food was rather special and the waitress very attentive, will go back soon but they also do take-away.

Music:
Black Sabbath - Master of Reality (Vinyl Reissue, double album, 180g). I had hoped to pick up Paranoid or Vol. 4 but this was the only one left in Fopp and I was very pleased as I had totally forgotten how good an album it is.
Metallica - Master of Puppets (Vinyl Reissue, 'Louder, Faster, Heavier' double 45rpm, 180g). Absolutely awesome album pressed at the highest quality and thoroughly enjoyed Welcome Home (Sanitarium) at full blast.
The Human League - Reproduction. Interest was piqued after seeing Synth Brittania last week but I didn't enjoy it very much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.