A time for everything

By turnx3

Celebration!

The morning was cool and wet, and so I decided we would visit a museum. The one I meant to visit was the McNay Museum of Art, but I got mixed up with the names and instead we ended up at the Witte museum, which is a sort of Natural History museum. By the time I realized I'd messed up we'd paid our money, so we stayed any way, and parts of it were actually quite interesting, about the different areas of Texas and their flora and fauna. We left a little after noon to go and meet Jen who was coming in from Houston on the Greyhound. We had a quick lunch and then drove up to San Angelo. We were due there at 6pm to attend an informal celebration with Philip's graduating class and family members, where I took this picture of the cake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.