Shutter Trolle

By ShutterTrolle

Branches in rain

I was getting very concerned today as the day progressed .. the clouds were coming in again and their was a chill in the air. I did not know if I would be able to get my blip for the day if it started raining again. When I arrived in the park at a recently blooming flower bed, it started to rain - the big heavy drops that will soak you in seconds. Instead of leaving, I stayed for a bit enjoying the smell of flowers and wet soil. I noticed that the rain was sticking to the petals of the flowers and realized this would be a great opportunity to capture pictures of raindrops on the flowers! I spent awhile getting shots of beautiful flowers, but to my surprise, the capture that stood out for me was the shot I took of the bare branches in the rain with raindrops on them. I don't know why, but even after processing all the beautiful flower pictures, my eye kept coming back to this one....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.