Shutter Trolle

By ShutterTrolle

Kite Surfing in the Storm

The island was rocked by a wind storm this morning and I wasn't sure anything was going to be left for a picture! By mid afternoon the wind and rain had eased off a bit and I went out to see what was left. Out in the water near Clover Point I saw some brave souls windsurfing and kite surfing through the waves. The wind was still so strong that I was having trouble bracing myself while taking pictures and the rain was cold. I did not envy the windsurfers when their sails when over that they went under the waves. The kite surfer was so far out that I was having difficulty balancing the relative size of the surfer in the picture with something in the foreground to provide some perspective. Then much to my surprise a seagull decided to help me out by flying in front of the camera just as I was taking the picture!

Thank you Mr. Seagull!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.