This Too Will Vanish...

By etherghost

Baptism by fire

Today is the second day of April.

The wind is strong and the birds are still singing.
I wake up at the crack of dawn in the dark, even though I stayed up and out late.
I haven't been able to sleep late since I was 16. When I was a child I remember wondering why older people were always up in the dark morning when I would visit my grandmother.

When does this happen? My sleep patterns have been erratic since about 2007.

Last night the studio and gallery opening was tremendous in people, connections, support, and friends. No sales for me. I did sell other people's work of course, and I love to do that. I talked to many wonderful artists, I smiled, I laughed, I drank. The night ended after watching a studio mate sing the B-52's "Love-Shack" at a Karaoke bar. There was laughter and applause. Then there was sleep for a few hours.

Today will probably be a lazy day. I hope this is the last lazy day for a while. I want April, May, and June to be about working hard. The sky is turning that silver color again. I have a blog to write, a dog to walk, and vitamins to take.

and songs to sing.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.