Andy's Photo Journal

By andmoff

The Prize

My mountaineering club had their annual photographic competition last night. There was two categories; digi (on a projected screen) and prints. I submitted 3 digi and 3 print. Judging was on a voting method by the assembled club members. When all was cast I had won second and third prize for prints with this second and this third. I was chuffed to bits getting this result. The club president then selects her personal favourite from the entire collection for a special Presidents Prize and she selected one of my digi's of my mate Trish at the summit of Carn Na Caim in a howling gale and blizzard.

So here's my prize; small, but it's mine....

So that's me won a prize, now I need to get published......then exhibited at The Photographers Gallery in London...maybe not that one!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.