In Today's Views...

By LovePopcorn

Storyteller Series - #9 Bodice/Sleeves (close-up)

... continuing our visual tour...

I took several snaps of the dress front tiles, and after I got back and was cropping I discovered TOO MUCH design and detail was not fun to see all once -- otherwise you'd get a headache from your eyeballs bouncing all around the blip.  

TOO MANY designs crammed in one blip make for an overly active eyeball workout! We can't have blippers getting exhausted eyeballs, now can we?

I also discovered that TOO CLOSE (so you can see the cut and placement of the tiles) was not good either because you lost the beauty of the designs.

So like Goldilocks in the Three Bears, I hope to achieve the "... just right!"

The designing artist featured here is Sayoko Kay Mura. Click here for her website.

? Maybe we should e-mail her and ask about the hair tiles. ?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.