Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Merwe - Miniature Inland Ship

This is a follow-up to the blip I did two weeks ago. Every working day I drive by this scene and think "that's an angle that could work for a fake miniature". However, there's no way you can stop your car on the bridge and take some shots. There is another way: the bicycle lane. With help of Google Maps I found out how to get there. I parked my car nearby and walked the last bit.

Like two weeks ago, I have also uploaded the unprocessed version of this shot. You can find it here. If you want more information on how to create fake miniatures aka tilt-shift pictures, see the blip I posted two weeks ago. This contains more examples and also a pointer to a web page describing how to create this. I have used GIMP to get to the result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.