Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Ellis in National Park Lauwersmeer

For those who did not expect me to put up a blip today: please re-read yesterday's blip and the comments on it carefully...

Martine went out shopping with a friend today. I asked the girls if they would want to go for a walk in the Lauwermeer National Park. There are semi-wild Konik horses there and Highland kettle. Sure they wanted to go! I phoned my mom and she went along with us.

I made some mistakes here and there today: the walk was much longer than I thought it was. Nienke had been coughing the last couple of days and really should not have been walking for so long. I shouldn't have made them wear wellies because it wasn't wet anywhere (even though we did have some rain the last couple of days). Taking a shortcut so we would get back to the car sooner didn't work out so well either because we had not seen the horses yet. So there were some complaints, but in the end the girls did claim they had fun, so that's great. And Ellis, seen here in this shot, did not complain at all; she had a great time! Oh, and we spotted a white-tailed eagle too. I took a picture of it too, but if was flying very high and at 200mm only 417x417 pixels were left. Enough to identify the bird but not enough to share the image :-)

Today ended great for all of us: with a BBQ at my in-laws, with Martine there too who had returned from her shopping trip. Overall 8/10 for today. And more fun coming tomorrow when we're going to a birthday party with the whole family!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.