Rodents rule

By squirk

A walk in the park

Sometimes, without warning, I change my routine. Yesterday I talked to 'bus girl' (a lady who has caught the same bus as me for about 4 years, and I now know is my neighbour two doors down - over the past few years, we've exchanged 'hellos', and recently we introduced ourselves so we now have names). But yesterday, 'bus girl' and I decided to sit together and talk for the whole one-hour bus journey to work. It was fun, but we won't do it again soon for reasons of 'needing to be alone with thought/book/sleep in the morning commute'.

Today, I played bus roulette (I learned yesterday that 'bus girl' sometimes does this, too). This means I walk from bus stop to bus stop, hoping that the right bus will near me when I near a bus stop. This did not happen this morning. Walking from bus stop to bust stop took me through the next train area (Tulse Hill), but I didn't want to stop walking and join the queues waiting for the probably delayed Thameslink train. So I walked to the next station, which took me through Brockwell Park. I saw only two dogs, but one had a beard so that was a bonus. The light in the park was great, with long sunny areas down the hill from the big house, and the trees casting shadows. I wanted to stay there, but I had to catch the definitely-delayed-by-10-minutes Thameslink train at Herne Hill. I still arrived at work on time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.