Mahoosive cake

After the morning walk with Benny and Breagha, Dad, Mum, Rory and I went to The Dairy for soup and cakes. It's a lovely cafe near Daviot - I highly recommend.

It was gloriously sunny in the afternoon so I headed down to Heath's to help him in the garden. Betty the Jack Russell sun-worshipped beside me as I potted the primulas. Gally the Jack Russell yapped his disapproval for having to wear the funnel around his head and be tied to the shed to stop him getting into mischief (he stole the trowel from me as soon as I took it out of the shed). The funnel is to stop him licking his stitches after his "snip" yesterday. The fact that he's had an operation hasn't dampened his spirit one iota - he's determined to jump around everywhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.