Daffs

Work, work, work, then to Shepherd's Bush Empire to see my friend Simon play with The Trembling Bells. They're in the middle of their tour supporting The Unthanks and Simon stays with us whenever he's in London. The gig was fantastic - the songs were really strong and the set came together just so. The Unthanks were great, too, but I preferred the rockier tones of The Trembling Bells. Afterwards, I waited while Simon and the other Trembling Bells band members sold the merchandise and packed up. I helped carry stuff to Lavinia's car (does that make me a roadie?) and found myself backstage and crossing over the Empire's stage itself. I would have liked to have had a good look, but we were being ushered out by folk who wanted to get to their beds. Then straight home to get some kip before Simon hits the road again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.