Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Best-laid plans

Torrential rain during the night kept me awake and helped me finish Girl with a Pearl Earring (by Tracy Chevalier), which I borrowed from Carl on Sunday. Yet another long, recovery lie-on was followed by a trip in o town to go to the bank. Carl had offered to meet up this evening to help relieve my wrist boredom, and I decided to hang on in town and meet him there rather than have him come out home. Part of the thinking was to catch up on the Sea Stallion Viking ship, but once again the weather refused to cooperate and I had to stop several times to wet the old whistle and relive the discomfort of the plaster cast.

Attempts later on between showers produced absolutely nothing blip-worthy. Nobody had told me there was a time limit on getting close to the boat, but time limit there was and it had just run out when I finally got there. So I couldn't get close and just shot off some snaps. Once again I'd got something in the Blip bag earlier (this time taken from one side to the other of the Bank bar on Dame Street).

We met around 7.15 and went for a pleasant meal in Gary Rhodes's restaurant on Capel Street (been there before and hadn't been impressed -- much better this time). Carl dropped me home afterwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.