FIRE !!!

Not long after the first fire in Athens.

13:00 In Athens. Summer day, not a cloud in the horizon. Fire! Nature destroyed! Hospitals evacuated! Houses burned, already I know of people that have lost their houses!

I am angry! I want to shout WAKE UP to our government! But I am afraid nobody is listening!

[UPDATE 17-Aug] The fire is finally under partial control but still very dangerous since it is quite windy in the area. The neighboring suburbs (Melisia, Penteli and Kifisia) have been declared in a state of emergency. So far there are reports of houses burned but no official count of how many or even of the extend of the destruction.

I had to replace the photo since I have submitted it to scoopt, before reading the FAQ and when I read it I realized it requires an exclusive license.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.