Feedwell

I set the alarm for 7.30 to get me up in time to watch the Malaysian Grand Prix live, but promised myself last night that I wouldn't bother if I felt like further sleep when I woke. As it happened, I woke refreshed, so came down, did breakfast, and switched on the TV for the start of coverage at 8.00. I really needn't have bothered, since this race was almost as boring as the first one. Carl said he'd record things anyway so I could could catch it later if necessary, and I compromised by giving up watching when coverage switched from BBC1 to BBC2 at 10.00. I actually got a bit of work done, too, before heading across the city.

We watched the rest of the race (well done Red Bull, hard luck Schumy, good drive Lewis Hamilton) and then OD'd just a bit with several back-to-back recorded episodes of Ballykissangel. Then it was time to go over to Carl's folks' place for an Easter Feast (a grogeous bit of lamb, good chat, fine company, a nice glass of Armagnac to finisht hings off). After that there was just time for a couple in Thge Druid's Chair in Killiney village before settling down to watch (most of) Hollywoodland in Carl's Kino.

The blip? Just a shaft of sunlight falling onto a dog-food bag which Carl uses to store logs for the stove.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.