Easter Hysteria

It was a bit windy down at the beach today and I think a mild form of hysteria had set in by this stage.

We went along to Dunbar pool for a swim. Or in Joe's case so he could try out his wrestlemania leaps from the "top rope" into the water. He's settled on the Starfish as his signature move. I reckon his opponents will probably pass out from laughing way before he lands on them so it shouldn't be too painful for anyone when he eventually makes it into the big time.

They were eventually coaxed out of the water by the promise of slush puppies, sausages and chips (maybe that's the reason for the hysteria?) but it took me longer to coax them out of the car later to get them along to the beach. As ever, once they'd been crowbarred out of the car they had a great old time.

I'm off for a recuperative pint of Edinburgh Gold now - my work here is done. Besides, Mrs S has her teeth into a writing project at the moment and whilst I don't know what it's about I do know it requires immersing herself in country&western music.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.