random rancid rambles

By rancidand

Extrusions

Handy little gadget for under a fiver. It is like the much sturdier metal ones that the guys outside the office use. I didn't think this plastic version would be up to the job. But it is great. I've only done water melon (with a touch of cinnamon) and mosambe (sweet lime? - looks more like a green orange to me) but I'm looking forward to pineapple. It really is very clever - the pips and dehydratred pulp are extruded from one end and the juice runs out the other. Cleaning it is another matter. Why are all juicers so hard to clean.

Went back to the gym. Apparently my appointment is tomorrow not today. Then the guy on the turnstile stopped me for wearing outdoor shoes. I said "they're trainers" he said "you wore them to come here". I suppose he has a point, it is only 100metres from the flat but I did wear them at the weekend in dusty conditions. Anyway, he makes the rules so tomorrow I will walk barefoot for the 100 metres carrying my still dusty shoes and put them on once I have passed him.

So he let me in and I did 20mins on the cycling machine completely disregarding the graph which suggests that someone my age should be going at between 110 and 130 bpm (heart rate). On the alpine program I was managing to stick 160 for the efforts. At the end it told me my average heart rate was 140. I think that puts me into anaerobic - not sure what that means - am I an amoeba?

Had quite a good day today - detailed my annual objectives in terms of tasks planned and evidence and, would you believe it, the guy I am supposed to report to here booked a meeting with me for first thing tomorrow morning. So I am prepared. I've met him about twice, he seems like a nice chap - gave me a lift home on the back of his scooter from the pub after my birthday drinks.

Only problem now is that if I watch all of Arsa v Barca then I'll be knackered. Ah well, we'll see how it goes.

I think my next tranche of IPL tickets arrived today, got a phone call from the mail room, they wanted my email address (? - to email the tickets?) but couldn't understand the letters I was telling them. After about 4 tries the guy said he'd do something I wasn't sure of. So at lunchtime I dropped by. "Hi Rancid" he says (or whatever it says on my name badge) - did he read the badge or is there only one pale face who gets IPL tickets? Anyway it transpires that he mailed them on to my building. I've got til Friday to locate them, thats when I fly to Bangalore.

Oh and I've got a fixture clash, the lads are coming round for Rajisthan v Mumbai, the return of the game we went to, on Sunday evening - and thats when Pompey play Spurs in the fa cup - however that game could be all over in 10mins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.