random rancid rambles

By rancidand

Dichotomy

Behind the ads lies shanty time. The fire for warmth? How can that be. This is the behind of the structure holding the Kingfisher ad I blipped on Sunday. And in the far lit background the sanitized Kalyani Nagar.

The gym story has started. Yest they told me just to turn up - so I did, I got weighed (one kilo less than the punch card but less clothes on) and BMi etc'd. I ignored it. The girl then said I needed an appointment to get a program and see her for nutrition advice - I laughed in her face, which didn't go down well, but maybe she'll understand tomorrow when we have our chat which is scheduled for thirty minutes.

I see it going like this:
Dietician: What do you eat?
Rancid: Lots of Indian food
Dietician: You need to cut fat
Rancid: I don't eat butter, cheese or milk in the flat and very little oil to cook in, what i eat in the cafeteria and restaurants is outside my control
Dietician: I can't imagine the response
Dietician: You need to eat breakfast
Rancid: Not gonna happen
Dietician: You need to go on a diet
Rancid: I'm only here for another 4 months, I came here to experience Indian food, I suggest we terminate this conversation and I go speak to someone about exercise, which is what I came for.

So I wandered into the gym for a bit of aerobic exercise. There are only 3 bike machines and none of them have an associated tv, and all the machines say max 20mins use (see - I'm buildin gup the excuse sno tot go already). And there are about 10 ghouls hanging around to pick on punters and scare/encourage them into "just one more" scenarios. The weight machines look impressive. The shouting of the encouragers is a bit off putting though.

Food update for Clem - curry and cocktail in ABC farms watrching the IPL - I deserved it. I had a bottle of Kingfisher blue, It appears to be the same as Kingfisher (normal). The guy couldn't tell me the difference. Apart from the 30p per bottle of course. I think this is another instance of that celebrity thing. I've lost my train as to how it is connected but basically you are paying for being able to display that you are drinking something more expensive.

Tell that to the guys in the shanty.

Listening to Teenage Depression by Eddie and the Hot Rods
"Spending all my money and its going up my nose"
"My daddies found me out and is tearing up my clothes"

Except none of that is relevant to me. Maybe thats cos I'm not a teenager.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.