Grounded

By grounded

Ready?

So hubby and I had our last day off today before we hit the work cycle again tomorrow. I couldn't sleep last night (payback for all those long lies).

Got up a bit earlier today and dropped my car off for two new tyres before heading to Southampton. Did the Apple Store and a few others and browsed the massive John Lewis Store.

Grabbed a bite for lunch in Pret before heading back to Newbury.

Popped round to a member of the church to pick up my new work trousers which she had kindly taken up for me (short legs you know)!

Hit the gym with hubby, but my ankles and legs hurt from golf yesterday so more of a calorie burn work out than a cardio one!

After dinner hubby headed to meet the boys, and I have sorted my life out round the house.

Time for a bath! And the grind of work tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.