napoleon

By napoleon

Stupid boy

Oops, I broke my new phone already. Only had it just over three weeks. It still works, it just don't look so purty no more.

I'm surprised it survived actually, since it fell about twelve feet onto a concrete floor. I was up in the loft again chasing another leak, and bent over the hatch to pass the bucket down to esme for emptying, and wooops! It fell out of my top pocket (should have zipped it up, but didn't, stoooopid), narrowly missing sploshing into the bucket, bounced off the ladder, and stopped landed inches from the edge of another 10-12 foot drop to the next landing.

The insurance should cover at least some of it, but if not it's not the end of the world. At worst, I have to live with a cracked screen now, at best it's totally covered, and they'll repair or replace it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.