napoleon

By napoleon

Now that's service

As blipped yesterday, I managed to crack the screen on my phone last night. I thouth it'd be a major p.i.t.a. to sort out, but it turns out I pass one of Edinburgh's only two Nokia repair shops every day on the way to work, and hadn't even noticed. They had the spares already on site, and fixed it all up in just a few hours. Thankfully the home insurance has covered half the bill.

Apart from people being amazed at how fast I can sort things out when I want to (even though I didn't have to do anything, really), ended up in the pub for longer than usual. We always berate the Standing Order (Wetherspoons), but really we love it. Today was the first day of some big "beer festival" so the guest ales were really cheap. You realise why you like the place, despite all the pitfalls, when you get almost a fiver change from a tenner having just ordered three beers. Plus the buffet tokens. It's a winning formula.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.