andypowe11

By andypowe11

The Jezebel Spirit

An old mate from uni, Nic, has been walking the Cotswold Way (north to south) and got to Tormarton last night, about 15 miles from Bath. Sara took me up there this morning and Nic and I walked the final section together. It was a great day, though somewhat tiring (I'd already done my 8 mile bike ride before going up there) and it turned out that the only pub on that section of the route has closed down so we didn't get any lunch. Nic and I hadn't seen each other for well over 10 years, so it was great to see him again and we had plenty to talk about.

Do you hear voices?
You do, so you are possessed.
You are a believer, born again
And yet you hear voices and you are possessed.


The Jezebel Spirit
Brian Eno and David Byrne

I think I'm right in saying that Nic bought me this album (My Life in the Bush of Ghosts) for my 21st birthday - if he didn't then I'm pretty sure that he had a hand in the decision to buy it. It was a ground-breaking album at the time and set the tone for a lot of what came after.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.