andypowe11

By andypowe11

Privatise the air

The beautiful game...

30 years of hurt

Three Lions
Baddiel, Skinner and the Lightning Seeds

Seemed to capture at lot at the time but sounds rather weak now.

Oh... and it's a lot more than 30 years :-)

<update>
Hmmm... I feel mildly embarrassed to have blipped using this song... I mean, look, it could have been worse - I could have gone for the worst rapping evar and used World in Motion - but I still don't like the fact that I chose this track. I originally wanted to choose something by the Barmy Army but Spotify doesn't have much. Even so... I should have gone with this (which isn't really football-related but which is a better track) from the early 80s:

Privatise the Air/Stadium Rock
Gary Clail, Barmy Army
</update>

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.