A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Happy days

More beautiful sunshine. Even took my coat off for a bit. If I wasn't writing this on Wednesday which has been grey, rainy and cold, I might be tempted to get a little over excited about the weather.

In my blissful ignorance of yesterday we even talked about having the first barbie of the year this Saturday. We'll see.

A wonderful day. Literally turned our back on the chaos of the post-decoration, post-holiday, no hot water and no heating house and ventured out to buy J a new bike. I had a bit of a shock when they brought out the right size bike he needs. It's enormous! And it has 18 gears! He's 6. He lives in West London. I know he had fun in the mud at the weekend but really, 18 gears?! But there was no choice, it seemed. All the bikes they had in his size had the same. Oh well, time to get used to having more technology than you know what to do with.

Went via home to pack a picnic and headed off to the park to try out the new wheels. A wonderful family day. Marvellous.

Here's hoping for lots more sunny, happy days
Lesley x

YAY!!! I'm up to date :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.