All that I'm after...

By AllThatImAfter

Hanging on...

"When you get into a tight place and everything goes against you, till it seems as though you could not hang on a minute longer, never give up then, for that is just the place and time that the tide will turn."
~Harriet Beecher Stowe

Before I knew what the day had in store for me, I took a short walk down another side of the block to get my blip. Saw some neat flowers but these tree leaves seemed to come out nicely. I was just awed by how tiny they are!! So fragile and new, a mere shadow of the huge leaves they'll become.

Frustrated in general, so much so that I didn't really even appreciate the things that worked today. Not so wonderful. I haven't given up yet, but it is becoming more and more tempting. I'm hoping tomorrow will hold happier thoughts...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.