A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Thank you

Thank you to whoever had the foresight to plant this lovely row of trees. Thank you to those who didn't ask where the 'added value' was. Particularly thank you to those who didn't question the potential health and safety concerns.

On a broad level am feeling thankful to be able to live in such a lovely place. I'm sure there are other pockets like this in London but I've never experienced them. This is the first area I've lived in with a real sense of community. There are parks and green spaces galore, we're close to the river; schools, shops, bars and restaurants are all within walking distance. Theres a pub with a theatre at the end of my road. And in less than half an hour we can be in Central London. Actually I think I feel spoiled. But thankful for it too.

On a more specific note I am thankful for lovely neighbours who have lent us heaters and open access to their bath and shower whilst we are without a boiler.

Funny how the sun can make you so happy. Let's see if the good mood continues after my eye-test. Though I'm prepared to be going up a prescription. To be fair, I'm currently on the lowest one possible so there's room for movement. And I could add not needing glasses at all until my mid-thirties as something else to be thankful for. But I don't want to get carried away.

Happy Thursdays all
Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.