As Days Pass Swiftly

By lilakae

not as it appear

This may or may not be what it appears to be. It seems to me to be a last minute effort to get a blip before the magic hour of midnight. I had several shots from earlier in the day, but none of them seemed to be right for the job.

This is the "control panel" of my car. These are all of the important buttons that control the temperature and the radio and cd. What else matters?

For the last thirty years there have been two high schools in our county. They, of course, have been big rivals. Although school does not begin for another ten days, tonight was the start of football season. This year a new high school is opening. Our school was to play them in the opening game of the season. But, b/c it is a new high school (our school split in two. We had more than 2,000 students in it) it did not have enough players to field a team. (seniors were allowed to choose to stay and graduate at their first school) Soooo, we did not have a game tonight.

Meanwhile, at the other end of the county, our rivals had their home opener.

I am on the board of group who has set up an endowment to allow all high school graduates in our county to get two free years at the local community college. We have a BIG concert fundraiser planned for the first weekend in October. We need to sell tickets so I volunteered to go to the rival's football game tonight to do just that.

My daughter and two of her friends came to help me. (All three of which are graduates of "our" high school.) So, when they weren't helping me with ticket sales, they were cheering for the visiting team. lol

The last few minutes of the game I packed up and took everything to my car. I waited for my daughter to join me as they were watching the end of the game. As I was waiting I got this blip. I thought about posting a shot that was more game related. But I think I will save that for OUR home opener next week.

Wow, that was a long rambling explaination of a simple photo. Maybe it has something to do with the fact that it is 1:00 in the morning and I am rather in a dazed state.

Tomorrow (er, today) a day on the lake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.