As Days Pass Swiftly

By lilakae

a goof

In my paying job I am a coordinator for Big Brothers Big Sisters. I match together adult volunteers with children from single parent homes to give the kids a mentor and friend.

Several times throughout the year I plan group activities for all of the matches to get together. Today was a day at a nearby lake at the home of one of our Big Brothers.

Of course I got a lot of shots today to share with the match participants, but in the back of my mind was always that search for the perfect blip. I took a few that I thought would be good . . . but as often happens, it is not the one that was planned that ends up winning the day.

This shot was a total accident. We were all out on the lake in a couple of boats and a jet ski. I was taking shots of the others as they passed by my boat. This was an over-the-shoulder attempt at getting a passing boat. I missed the boat and got this.

A fun time was had by all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.