Sweet Potato Sky

By sweetpotatosky

The Fun of the Nighttime Fair

Had a bit of a weird day today. The new work thought they'd draw me in gently so gave me about 3 hours worth of work to do all day. It was nice of them to ease me in but I quite like being pushed in at the deep end. I sat about for most of the day not really quite sure what to do with myself. And that was hard. Probably harder than being boggled with information which has happened the previous two days!!

We went to see Kick Ass tonight. It was excellent. A bit odd in parts but very good. Very 'Superman' meets 'Napoleon Dynamite' meets 'Pulp Fiction'. Not quite sure how else to describe it! A really needed a film like this tonight after getting some pretty icky news today. And after the cinema he went off to take some photos so we might end up with a Blipsnap. ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.