A time for everything

By turnx3

Another Knit for kids sweater

We had thunderstorms rumbling through over night, and today's high temperature was almost thirty degrees cooler than yesterday. The showers continued on and off through the morning, but the sun had broken through again by evening. This morning I was down at University of Cincinnati for another class - Travelogue through French history. Although we have lived in France for ten years, the children were young at the time and there just wasn't time to do much reading up on French history and about places we visited, so judging from this morning I think this will help make more sense of places we visited. Unfortunately, it is actually the second of a two quarter presentation, and I missed the first part. She actually gave Part 1 in Fall of 2008 and was going to do Part 2 in Spring of last year, but her husband was very ill throughout the quarter. Maybe I'll get to see Part 1 this Fall if she does it again. Following the class, I went to work out in the gym at the "Y", went to the library, then went grocery shopping after grabbing a bite to eat at Subway. This evening it was Knitting ministry at church, and I got to take in the latest Knit for kids sweater I have finished.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.