Liverpool Beach scene

I'm still not feeling fantastic but thanks for all the well wishes yesterday (even those of you who left a comment with "bummer" in it).

This morning though I decided that we should try the drive down to see Kath and Scott and I'm so glad we did. The drive was not the most comfortable I have ever made back to Liverpool but within a few hours I was on the beach at the Merseyside Riviera, also known as New Brighton, and was adopting my kill or cure strategy. Great to see the scouse approach to having fun in rock pools hasn't changed much since my day.

I haven't eaten in three days so I am feeling a bit delicate but Mum, Dad, sister,Rob and Baby Emily are coming round tomorrow so I'd better get an early night in readiness.

It's likely to be a busy few days and I'm hijacking Scott's Wi-Fi so Blip sociability will continue to be lax.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.