Was It Really So Long Ago

By LincolnGreen

We're Nuts About this One

Tonight I arrived home at a reasonable time for a change and spent some time with the kids, which is always enjoyable after a day at work. So it was a little later, just as the light was beginning to fade, I found the camera. Later still, I found the mac only to realise that I really needed to to retake this shot. It is now well and truly dark, so with the benefit of a little tonal mapping and enhancing, I have almost achieved the effect I was hankering after.

Spring's green shoots and blue skies are here. This is my favourite time of year and this is a picture of one of my favourite trees we grow - the hazel. I hope you enjoy the green shoots of spring against many a blue sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.