Mamma Mia

Wonderful first full day in Boston with Steph and my mom and dad. We went to the contemporary art museum with a view of the Boston Harbor. 'Twas a great escape from the wind and had an interesting photography exhibit from Roni Horn (I think?). There was one particular series of 4-6 photos in each set (with about 20 sets) of a woman from Reykjavík. Looks like she was swimming. It was just fascinating to see the room with so many similar portraits of one woman. Very simple.
That was about all that fascinated me from the museum though... except for the exceptional lighting. So I took advantage of that and took some photos of my mom and Stephanie.
Dinner at No. 9 Park tonight. Hallelujah.

Backblips from this week:
Monday: Evie
Tuesday: Caroline
Wednesday: Caroline again

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.