Mystical Musings

By mysticalmusings

Freaky Friday

This wasn't the photo I had planned on posting, but I couldn't resist!

My dance troupe and I were gathered around the studio this evening making tassels for our new costumes. Like all seamstresses, I was holding the needle in my mouth while I used both hands to align my project. When I went to take the needle out of my mouth, it had somehow twisted onto my tongue.

This was an illuminating event. After laughing almost hysterically, I tried to pull it off and it hurt like a son of a gun. All of us were laughing, then my girls started feeling sorry for me. Here is how it went.

Jonna: "You help her, your used to dealing with kids."

Ruthie: "I can't get it off, should I call 911?"

Jonna: "Where's the camera? I have to take a picture of this!"

Sonny: "That reminds me of a story..."

Yes, those are my troupe mates!

I finally snipped it off with wire cutters, but a piece of metal was still imbedded in my tongue. My tongue is finally free of metal, but it was a very funny evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.