cracker

By cracker

Mice!

We have had a small mouse problem lately! We tried using the snap traps but the mice were too cunning for that, taking the peanut butter and cheese off the trap without setting it off. Kaz bought a type of trap that lets the mice walk in and take the food, but then a little door comes down and doesn't allow them to get back out. It cost $20 so is quite expensive compared to the $2 snap trap! She didn't like the thought of killing them so we wanted to give it a go.

We set it last night and this was the result!! I took this at 6.30am when I got up this morning for work! It caught 2 mice! I was dubious about the trap to start with but it caught not only 1, but 2!! Very impressed! I took the trap with me in the car and I let the mice out by the side of the road (not near any houses!) on my way to work!

Sorry about the poor quality shot! It was taken through the plastic and they must have been there for a while because they had fogged it up!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.