Moments

By togrrrl

Good Morning

I woke up bright and early this morning after about 10 hours of an exhausted sleep. I looked outside. The sun was rising, the sky was beautiful, so I headed out with my camera leaving my sleeping family behind.

What a wonderful way to start the weekend! I heard so many birds singing: robins, cardinals, juncos migrating up north, house finches and chickadees.

I heard a Downy Woodpecker drumming on a tree, marking his territory with the raps rather than a song. (I wonder, does that make it a rap song????)

I saw a robin collecting grass for its nest. How can one small beak hold so much stuff.

I saw the grass sparkling in the sun. Stop, wait a minute! Sparkling -- that's dew! I had to try to capture it. So there I was, lying on someone's lawn, snapping away at the beautiful sparkly drops of morning water like I had never seen them before. And here is the result.

And it's still early and I have the rest of the day to look forward to. I'm going out with a friend to celebrate her birthday at a spa, more furniture shopping awaits - a gorgeous weekend day.

Backblip from yesterday here.

Got to run, commenting later!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.