Mrok's photo of the day

By Mrok

Urban Ride Oulu

Today at my home town there was alleycat style bike race - Urban Ride Oulu. Alley cat races have started at the time among US bike messengers to compete in the knowledge of the shortest and fastest routes in the area etc. That was the theme in today race open for all whom interested.

The race started so that each competitor had 15min time to copy map and locations of the checkpoints. After found these and getting the answers to the questions given at the start it was time to compete and take 3 different objects one at the time to the next checkpoint. At the last the location of the finish (the place for the buffet table, sauna and refreshments) was revealed.

I was going to participate the race as have done few times before but as I had quite a flue and organizers were one guard short for the checkpoints, I decided to skip this one and give a helping hand. Lucky me as the weather was little chilly and the winner used more than 4 hours to reach the finish line.

Well, I left the others there already 7pm when the party was just about to warm up and came back home to have sauna with my family. No complaints whatsoever..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.