Lyn's Things

By Abzquine

Badge-tastic 100!

So this is what 100 days of daily Blipping feels like. When I decided to do this I wasn't sure I would be doing something daily, and somedays has been a quick blip kind of thing.

When I started thinking about my 100 I had thought it would be nice to do something with the person who started doing this at the same time as me but sadly Simon's travelling didn't allow for this :-( but he insisted I had a good one ready for him to look at for when he got back to Almaty, so here you go Simon :-p

I am a collector, I will never be a minimalist, I like things. I love badges, they are so random and I have hundreds. I would love to be able to tell you this is part of a lifetimes collection but I only started amassing this about 7 years ago and it just keeps growing. It's amazing what they made badges for over the years, and I had fun with hubby trying to pick a good selection.

If you are sad (like us) the birthday badges added up also make 100, and yes there are 100 badges. The radio 2 badge I dithered about including as I thought it muddied the waters on the birthday badges but just so you know it doesn't count :-p (just incase you want to check)


Thank you to every one who has commented on my various posts, its interesting how sometimes its the most mundane pics that get the comments, whilst some I have really thought interesting get none. Such is life I suppose. Thanks as well to the people who've offered kind words, I do try not to let the sad times show but sometimes the pretending gets too hard and I slip up, but knowing this caring community is out there really does help.



YAY 100 :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.