All that I'm after...

By AllThatImAfter

Lunch with a friend

"Any woman who chooses to behave like a full human being should be warned that the armies of the status quo will treat her as something of a dirty joke. That's their natural and first weapon. She will need her sisterhood."
~Gloria Steinem

Met Sammy for lunch today. She worked with me for two summers and is a bit like the little sister I never had. It was nice to see her and catch up on what she's doing. We ate outside, as it was sunny if a bit brisk.

Perhaps chickadees are pest birds, but I do adore them. I did even when they were a bit of a pest at my former employer's. They are quick too! This little one was snatching up some of the yummy bread someone dropped.

Backblipped yesterday's entry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.