Stirling Reidos

By StirlingReidos

Mammy Campbell

I'm new to this site and I am trying to keep to the discipline of taking a shot a day and recording the events of that day...it's what it is all about.

I woke this morning thinking about my shot today. I knew who I wanted to be the focus ...but I didn't want it to be contrived.

So I have taken lots of shots today, just in case the one I wanted didn't work out and there are a few I could have posted but thankfully I was able to choose this one...

Eight years ago today I lost my mother. Two days before she died I told her that her second grandchild was expected, Buncle, the boy in the photograph.

Today I was taking lots of shots and at some point he said to me take me...so I did.

This is the child who she knew was on the way but never met in the flesh...but she knows him. As she knows the other two boys who came after because she is always with us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.