La Tempesta

By tempesta

The Beginning of a Collection

I am so NOT happy with this shot, but I so want to share this with you, that I decided to upload it anyway. How come? Here it goes:

Today I went with a friend to Bologna and on our way back to the trainstation we took a detour over a little market with an ethnic touch. Some really artistic craftsmen were selling their goods, the most beautiful pieces of art among them! Still it was easy for me to decide which one was to be mine, because works with a touch of Art Noveau are always attracting me...

For a long time now I dream of a hairslide like this and finally it has come to me. It's not an original one from around 1900, yet on the train back I took it out of my hair and thought that it is the beginning of my collection...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.