Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Innocence

Unfortunately I had to work today...a Saturday. A day I usually save for my best little guys in the world. They did get to spend a bit of time with me at work until my husband got off work and took them home.

After a full day of working, I went home and picked up the boys for a ride to the video store. My real goal was to shoot some flowers I saw on the drive home. The weather was getting pretty poor as we drove, so I got what I could manage.

We got to the video store and picked out a few movies. The man at the counter was nice enough to tell me the "kids" movie wasn't really meant for little ones. Very nice of him. So we ended up with Speed Racer (the cartoon).

On our way out a completely obnoxious man walked in blathering about his disk that kept skipping. The man at the counter told him he'd switch it out. Then the loud-mouthed idiot shouts (with my 2 year old and 4 year old about 10 feet away) "What the F&*K? It should work you know."

I immediately looked him in the eye and told him to keep it down. He looked back at me and said, "It's a big world. They're going to hear it some day especially hanging around with me." What an ass!! I proceeded to inform him that at no point in our life would we ever choose to hang out with him and that he needed to keep his trap shut in public.

He muttered something under his breath and walked to the back of the store.

I sure hope he doesn't have kids.

Anways, this is one of the flowers I managed to get on the way. The wind was blowing heavily, so everything is a bit a blurrrr. I played a bit in Photoshop obviously in an attempt to make the grey day interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.