SoMuchLaughter

By SoMuchLaughter

saved

This past Wednesday, my boyfriend of a few months short of two years and I broke it off. Unfortunately this was not the first time it's ended for us. Both of these two times we've been split was because of long distance.

I was heart broken, I'm not sure if I was more upset that it happened in general, or that it had the same reasons for breaking up as the first time around, or more upset that I didn't do it the second time around. But what has been said has been...

That night soon after it happened, the two girls I'm going to live with encouraged me and my current roommate to come over and talk about it. So, we did. Crying, upset, and all. The following night, Thursday, I went back over since Elizabeth has a long lab Thursday nights and there was no way I wanted to be alone. So the three of us hung out for awhile, and they asked Elizabeth and I if we wanted to spend the night.

It was one of the best nights I've had in a long time; I skipped tipsy, tried new things, talked about everything, and took many many pictures.

Since this break up with, pretty much my best friend, I've only had one quote in my mind.

"You won't see me surrender, no you won't hear me confess. Because you left me with nothing, but I've worked with less."
-Ani DiFranco

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.